Office (858) 756-1141 Contact Us
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Search in posts
Search in pages

Robotics

Students master the principles of robotics as they learn to build and program autonomous robots. They examine the mechanical and programming aspects using LEGO Education’s We-Do, NXT, EV3 and Tetrix kits. Students learn how to program their robots using software developed by National Instruments as they progress from 1st – 8th grade. Curriculum materials developed by the Robotics Institute at Carnegie Mellon enable students to learn at their own pace. Advanced students build more powerful robots made with metal components and programmed with more sophisticated languages.

Terri Bacon

Terri Bacon

3rd Grade Teacher

tbacon@rsf.k12.ca.us

Elena Colvin

Elena Colvin

K-4 Science

ecolvin@rsf.k12.ca.us

John Galipault

John Galipault

Grade 8 Science

jgalipault@rsf.k12.ca.us

Stuart Miller

Stuart Miller

Technology

smiller@rsf.k12.ca.us

Jennifer Olson

Jennifer Olson

1st Grade Teacher

jolson@rsf.k12.ca.us

Dave Warner

Dave Warner

Grade 8 Science

dwarner@rsf.k12.ca.us

Becky Wood

Becky Wood

Reading Intervention K-5

rwood@rsf.k12.ca.us

Phone: 858-756-1141