Office (858) 756-1141 Contact Us
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Search in posts
Search in pages

Rancho Santa Fe School District
Board of Trustees

Meet the Rancho Santa Fe School Board! We would love to hear from you and have provided our emails below.

The Board of Trustees is a group of five elected school district residents. They are volunteers who serve for a term of four years. School Board elections are held every two years with two seats open in the first, and three seats open in the subsequent election. Here are the current members:

Todd Frank – President – Email Todd

Todd Frank was elected to the Board in November 2010 and November 2014. He and his wife, Lynn, currently have 1 daughter attending the R. Roger Rowe Middle School; their older daughter graduated in June 2016.

Tyler Seltzer – Vice President – Email Tyler

Tyler was appointed to the board in September, 2011 and elected in 2012 and 2016 for 4-year terms. Both he and his wife, Liz, are graduates of R. Roger Rowe School, and now have three children attending the school. Tyler is a graduate of USC and also a former executive in the food and beverage industry. He currently serves as a partner in his family’s private investment business.

Sarah Neal – Clerk – Email Sarah

Sarah Neal was elected to the board in 2016 for a 4-year term. Sarah and her husband, Todd, have two children attending Roger Rowe Elementary School.

Scott Kahn – Member – Email Scott

Scott was appointed to the board in May 2016. He and his wife, Shaunna, have twins enrolled at R. Roger Rowe School. Scott earned his Ph.D. in Theoretical Organic Chemistry from UC Irvine before spending a year at Cambridge University in England as a Fellow of Churchill College. He was an Assistant Professor of Chemistry at the University of Illinois in Champaign-Urbana before he became an executive in the Life Sciences industry and then the CIO at Illumina until his retirement in 2016.

Phone: 858-756-1141